The Weird World of Nox and Harper

    Local animation boutique, Toon53, released this pilot yesterday for their animated series, “The Weird World of Nox and Harper.” The cartoon sees Dr Mixum’s creations – a gang of friendly, trans-specied animals – take on a mean-spirited zoo keeper.   Here’s the synopsis:   How long is an ostrich-giraffe’s neck? Are wolf-sheep vegetarian? Why did the chicken-gorilla cross the road? If your answer to all of these questions is SAY WHAAAT!? It’s obviously your first visit to The Weird World of Nox ‘n Harper. Join Nox, a cheery tortoise-fox, and Harper, a neurotic Deer-squirrel as they take you into Dr Mixum’s Zoo – a place where anything is possible, adventure lurks in every cage and feeding the croco-sharks is strictly forbidden. From yodeling elephant-goats to a moose-owl psychologist, walking the plank to Wild West showdowns, there’s enough crazy adventure to keep you coming back again and again.   Credits:   Created by Michael Robertson & Jarrod Tomlin Story by Greig Cameron, Michael Robertson & Jarrod Tomlin Director and Art Director – Michael Robertson Head Writer – Greig Cameron Storyboarded by Rudolph Boonzaaier & Ezelle Van Der Heever Producer – Michael Robertson Character Designers – Rudolph Boonzaaier, Kim Bussiahn, Michael Robertson & Ezelle Van Der Heever Original Character Designs – Michael Robertson Background Designers – Rudolph Boonzaaier, Dean Boschetti, Jelena Mladenovic, Kenneth Doust & Michael Robertson Background Painters – Dean Boschetti, Kenneth Doust & Michael Robertson Animators – Michael Robertson, Kenneth Doust, Ryan Van Eyk, Steve Cloete & Kim Bussiahn Animatic – Rudolph Boonzaaier & Michael Robertson Animatic Timers – Michael Robertson & Kenneth Doust Storyboard Revisions – Michael Robertson Voices – Brogan Thompson, Nic Van Der Bijl, Jason Glanville & Ray Whitcher Recording Engineer – Pieter Goode & David Scott Animation Checker – Michael Robertson Dialogue Editor – Rudolph Boonzaaier & Michael Robertson Producer for MindsEyeCreative – Nick Cloete Line Producer for MindsEyeCreative – Jenna Gien Main Title Lyrics by  Michael Robertson Main Title Music by The Kiffness (David Scott) Main Title Singers – Matthew Ash & Julia Saporta Opening Title created by Toon53 Productions cc & MindsEyeCreative (Backgrounds) Software – ToonBoom Harmony HappyLand Shorts Created by Mike Scott  

One Comment

  1. some art director

    Absolutely SMASHING!!